Silent Storm

Silent Storm, Kristian Borring’s third offering with his acclaimed London quartet on released on British label, Jellymould Jazz. The album explores a slightly edgier, rock-fusion side Kristian’s writing and playing with tracks such as “Islington Twilight” and “Everyman”. Kristian Nordic heritage may be discovered in the title-track as well as the waltz “April Fools”, while tracks such as  blues “Ton” and “Cool It” swing hard.

Add to wishlist




Kristian Borring – Guitar

Arthur Lea – Piano

Mick Coady – Double Bass

Jon Scott – Drums


“Hard swing, lively post bop and mellow Nordic melancholy to edgy jazz-rock fusion is delivered with great force and a controlled ferocity…” – JAZZ SPECIAL

“This is confident, sophisticated work at every level – composition, arrangement, execution – and a pleasure to listen to throughout.” – London Jazz

“A good set of well played compositions with a band exercising a strong sense of control and empathy”…“gentle sophistication…” – BBC Radio 3

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Silent Storm”

Your email address will not be published.